mobile-ledger-staging.git
2 months agoprepare release of 0.14.1 (35) master v0.14.1
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 19:29:48 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
prepare release of 0.14.1 (35)

2 months agofix styling of "Last update: ..." text
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 16:54:48 +0000 (19:54 +0300)]
fix styling of "Last update: ..." text

2 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 16:49:58 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
whitespace

2 months agodrop unused global colour values
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 16:49:30 +0000 (19:49 +0300)]
drop unused global colour values

2 months agoa bit more of transaction list card elevation; default background
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 16:35:19 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
a bit more of transaction list card elevation; default background

2 months agofurther theme fixes
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 16:33:08 +0000 (19:33 +0300)]
further theme fixes

drop fixed "Light" theme reference where it is not needed to allow the dark theme to kick in

move global colour values in the base app theme, the default theme is much like the 5⁰ themes

generate night variants of the themes employing system-wide dark theme

2 months agodrop a couple of global colour values
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 16:28:29 +0000 (19:28 +0300)]
drop a couple of global colour values

replaced with inspecting the textColor of a dummy TextView

2 months agofix focused comment text color on re-configuration; stop using Colors.defaultTextColor*
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 13:23:56 +0000 (16:23 +0300)]
fix focused comment text color on re-configuration; stop using Colors.defaultTextColor*

2 months agoplug app icon to the saving transaction animation
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 28 Jun 2020 05:42:07 +0000 (08:42 +0300)]
plug app icon to the saving transaction animation

2 months agoadd icon in metadata/ for f-droid listing
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 05:12:00 +0000 (05:12 +0000)]
add icon in metadata/ for f-droid listing

broken after removal of raster app icons in favour of the vector one

2 months agogen-styles: utf8-aware
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 05:02:34 +0000 (05:02 +0000)]
gen-styles: utf8-aware

2 months agotransaction list: smaller account name/amount texts
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 05:01:19 +0000 (05:01 +0000)]
transaction list: smaller account name/amount texts

following MDG - card secondary text is smaller than the heading

2 months agouse themed text appearance for the 'Last updated on' text
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 21 Jun 2020 04:59:59 +0000 (04:59 +0000)]
use themed text appearance for the 'Last updated on' text

makes its size follow system-wide text size

3 months agoprepare changelogs v0.14.0
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 19:05:27 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
prepare changelogs

3 months agoadd round icon
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:55:58 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
add round icon

3 months agorestore vector-only app icon
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:53:12 +0000 (16:53 +0000)]
restore vector-only app icon

bitmap variants are smaller in every tried launcher

3 months agoput the app in the 'Productivity' category
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:50:19 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
put the app in the 'Productivity' category

may be useful for something

3 months agobetter shortcut icon
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:45:32 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
better shortcut icon

this one is visible on light and dark background

3 months agoupdate change log
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:32:00 +0000 (05:32 +0000)]
update change log

3 months agomake posting amounts use the same font size as account names
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:30:00 +0000 (05:30 +0000)]
make posting amounts use the same font size as account names

3 months agobump version to 0.14.0 (34)
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:22:34 +0000 (05:22 +0000)]
bump version to 0.14.0 (34)

3 months agobump years of copyright in README.md
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:16:07 +0000 (05:16 +0000)]
bump years of copyright in README.md

3 months agoyet another attempt to improve layout of transaction list
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 20:42:58 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
yet another attempt to improve layout of transaction list

3 months agoavoid scrolling to the last 'go to date' after reconfiguration
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 19:18:20 +0000 (22:18 +0300)]
avoid scrolling to the last 'go to date' after reconfiguration

a cleaner solution would be to have some sort of messaging mechanism to notify the fragment of the position of the 'go to' date

3 months agouse event icon for 'go to date'
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 19:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
use event icon for 'go to date'

3 months agotwo fallouts after transaction date reorganisation and 'go to date' feature
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 18:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
two fallouts after transaction date reorganisation and 'go to date' feature

3 months agonew: go to a date from transaction list
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 21:02:40 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
new: go to a date from transaction list

3 months agorework transaction date handling
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 05:16:39 +0000 (05:16 +0000)]
rework transaction date handling

the surface problem is that storing dates as strings in hledger format
(yyyy/mm/dd) doesn't guarantee sort order. An year of 12020 is a typo,
but goes unnoticed and sorts earlier than 2020. Splitting the date into
separate numeric columns for year, month and day makes sorting work as needed.

While there, replace in-memory storage from java's Date to a SimpleDate
object which just holds the year, month and day. Simplifies exchanging
dates with the database and fulfils the task of holding a date just
fine. The extra flexibility of adding intervals to dates or holding
also time components is not needed anyway.

3 months agoclear internal account list before loading accounts from the database
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 05:31:49 +0000 (05:31 +0000)]
clear internal account list before loading accounts from the database

avoids accumulating multiple instances of the transaction accounts when
the same transaction is instructed to load from the database a second
time

3 months agomake sure data hash is computed before returning it
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 05:30:00 +0000 (05:30 +0000)]
make sure data hash is computed before returning it

3 months agoadd a synthetic version to the transaction hash calculation
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 05:29:28 +0000 (05:29 +0000)]
add a synthetic version to the transaction hash calculation

will help force retrieval of all transactions when changes in internal
representation need it

3 months agodrop unused preference activity
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 05:00:32 +0000 (05:00 +0000)]
drop unused preference activity

it is all deprecated in the SDK anyway

3 months agodrop unneeded fragment tag
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 20:14:44 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
drop unneeded fragment tag

3 months agofollow recommendation for using ifRoom for action menu items
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
follow recommendation for using ifRoom for action menu items

3 months agoextract Filter menu item title as a string resource
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
extract Filter menu item title as a string resource

3 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:19:56 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
whitespace

3 months agorestore transaction list card margins, default elevation
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:06:58 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
restore transaction list card margins, default elevation

more air between cards and less on the sides

3 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
whitespace

3 months agoremove unnecessary FrameLayout with a single child
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:28:25 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
remove unnecessary FrameLayout with a single child

3 months agoaccount list: remove trailing gap
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:27:42 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
account list: remove trailing gap

looks bad when the accounts tree is all collapsed and the top-level accounts are
not enough to fill the screen height

3 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:10:41 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
whitespace

3 months agomore material transaction list layout
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:38:40 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
more material transaction list layout

card views no longer use alternate background color

day/month indicators are less intrusive while still visible enough

3 months agoadd database support for transaction-level comments
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:25:17 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
add database support for transaction-level comments

3 months agoadd support for transaction-level comments in the JSON-based parser
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:23:42 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
add support for transaction-level comments in the JSON-based parser

3 months agoshow transaction-level comments in transaction list
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:21:19 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
show transaction-level comments in transaction list

3 months agoadd transaction level comment when calculating transaction hash
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 06:21:22 +0000 (09:21 +0300)]
add transaction level comment when calculating transaction hash

3 months agoinclude comments when comparing transaction accounts
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 06:19:52 +0000 (09:19 +0300)]
include comments when comparing transaction accounts

3 months agoremove unnecessary id declaration
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:55:23 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
remove unnecessary id declaration

3 months agobump compileSdkVersion to match targetSdkVersion
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:54:56 +0000 (19:54 +0000)]
bump compileSdkVersion to match targetSdkVersion

3 months agoadd (partial) tests for legacy text transaction parser
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:51:44 +0000 (22:51 +0300)]
add (partial) tests for legacy text transaction parser

3 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:50:21 +0000 (22:50 +0300)]
whitespace

3 months agolegacy text parser: add support for currency before the amount
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:47:06 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
legacy text parser: add support for currency before the amount

3 months agomore launcher icon fiddling
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 20:37:38 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
more launcher icon fiddling

3 months agodeclare a bunch of effectively final fields as such
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:48:33 +0000 (19:48 +0000)]
declare a bunch of effectively final fields as such

3 months agocontrol/save state of drawer being open via a MutableLiveData instance
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:47:01 +0000 (19:47 +0000)]
control/save state of drawer being open via a MutableLiveData instance

3 months agomerge two drawer listeners
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:45:59 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
merge two drawer listeners

3 months agoData.profile becomes inert
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:39:56 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Data.profile becomes inert

so that no change is triggered when there is none

avoids some flicker when reloading the content

3 months agoInert MutableLiveData doesn't trigger changes when there are no changes
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:36:37 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Inert MutableLiveData doesn't trigger changes when there are no changes

3 months agoadd FIXME about account list trailer divider
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:12:02 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
add FIXME about account list trailer divider

3 months agoremove unnecessary onLayoutChangeListener
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:11:43 +0000 (20:11 +0000)]
remove unnecessary onLayoutChangeListener

the new constraint layout implementation works just fine (it seems)

3 months agodrop long unused methods
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:10:17 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
drop  long unused methods

3 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
whitespace

3 months ago"final" fixes on account list layout
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:08:50 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
"final" fixes on account list layout

should work better on overly long account names or amounts

also shows the bottom trailer

3 months agoupgrade build environment and libraries
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 19:32:13 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
upgrade build environment and libraries

3 months agoprovide all kinds of launcher icons
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 19:53:49 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
provide all kinds of launcher icons

3 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 07:08:17 +0000 (10:08 +0300)]
whitespace

3 months agorearrange attributes
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 26 May 2020 18:00:25 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
rearrange attributes

3 months agoremove bold style from default commodity setting
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
remove bold style from default commodity setting

makes it stand out without reason

3 months agofix missing %d format specifier
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:24:27 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
fix missing %d format specifier

3 months agotighten visibility
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
tighten visibility

3 months agoremove long unused items from account list
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:23:40 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
remove long unused items from account list

no "favourite" accounts anymore

3 months agomore material styles
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 03:32:23 +0000 (03:32 +0000)]
more material styles

3 months agoremove divider above the navigation drawer
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 03:31:54 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
remove divider above the navigation drawer

not really needed with the themed system bar

3 months agodrop empty style
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
drop empty style

3 months ago100% themed colours
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:09:00 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
100% themed colours

3 months agoData.setCurrentProfile: use setValue() instead of postValue()
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:54:16 +0000 (23:54 +0300)]
Data.setCurrentProfile: use setValue() instead of postValue()

this is used in places that need the change now, not at some later point

for example, on profile change, which triggers activity recreation/theme
change

3 months agofix (+) fab visible after profile change (activity recreation)
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:51:51 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
fix (+) fab visible after profile change (activity recreation)

3 months agoremove another redundant call to setupProfileColors()
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:51:03 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
remove another redundant call to setupProfileColors()

3 months agothemed buttons in the currency selector
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:49:32 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
themed buttons in the currency selector

3 months agofix transaction sending progress color to follow the theme
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:47:40 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
fix transaction sending progress color to follow the theme

3 months agofix the simulation label (only relevant in debug builds) to follow theme
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:44:08 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
fix the simulation label (only relevant in debug builds) to follow theme

3 months agoremove redundant call to setupProfile
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:40:59 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
remove redundant call to setupProfile

that is done when the super ProfileThemedActivity.onCreate() is called

3 months agofix status bar background when switching profiles (and themes)
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:31:16 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
fix status bar background when switching profiles (and themes)

it appears that if there is a theme defined in the app manifest, the
status bar takes its background from there when the activity is
recreate()'d after a profile/theme change

however, this needs that the theme is set up before the AppCompatActivity's
onCreate() is called

3 months agofix FAB disabled tint color
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 16:48:51 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
fix FAB disabled tint color

to be the same as the non-disabled color. at present, the only disabled
FAB is the one in the new transaction activity and it is disabled only
while the transaction is being sent, which is also accompanied with the
fragment (and the FAB) flying to the top, so there is no real need to
use a distinct disabled color

the default disabled tint is black, which is quite ugly, changing from
white-ish

3 months agoтрансакция → транзакция
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:54:46 +0000 (20:54 +0000)]
трансакция → транзакция

3 months agouse toolbar height that changes with font size
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:51:39 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
use toolbar height that changes with font size

the text inside scales with the system font, so should the toolbar

3 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:43:12 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
whitespace

3 months agouse outlined dense text input layouts
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:41:27 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
use outlined dense text input layouts

the filled default is too attention dragging for the profile details
layout

3 months agomigrate to Matherial DayNight themes
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
migrate to Matherial DayNight themes

3 months agodynamic count of swipe circle colours
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:03:14 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
dynamic count of swipe circle colours

3 months agorename method to better reflect its function
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:11:53 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
rename method to better reflect its function

4 months agoproperly override the main toolbar theme
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:42:03 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
properly override the main toolbar theme

4 months agoprofile details: proper palette tint attribute
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:41:29 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
profile details: proper palette tint attribute

was crashing with "unknown attribute at index #5" afther theming

4 months agoattribute rearrangement
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:40:19 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
attribute rearrangement

4 months agouse library layout inflation for the profile details fragment
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:39:32 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
use library layout inflation for the profile details fragment

NIH--

4 months agotarget SDK -> 29
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:17:31 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
target SDK -> 29

4 months agomore themed colors usage
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:17:09 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
more themed colors usage

4 months agofix transaction account filter selection
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 17:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
fix transaction account filter selection

broken with 64d69a2f7f729949b9236489ab7c4ce9f9aaea86 (v0.12.0)

4 months agoreplace a redundant linear layout with a simple view
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:18:24 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
replace a redundant linear layout with a simple view

4 months agoremove unuset properties
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:18:05 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
remove unuset properties

source of confusion