new transaction: pop up the date picker upon activity start
authorDamyan Ivanov <dam+mobileledger@ktnx.net>
Sat, 9 Feb 2019 10:18:36 +0000 (12:18 +0200)
committerDamyan Ivanov <dam+mobileledger@ktnx.net>
Sat, 9 Feb 2019 10:20:32 +0000 (12:20 +0200)
this helps avoid entering multiple transactions for today "on inertia"

now that the date picker dialog is closed right after choosing the date,
this still maintains a fuid UX

app/src/main/java/net/ktnx/mobileledger/ui/activity/NewTransactionActivity.java

index 5f30a0f..c664973 100644 (file)
@@ -130,7 +130,7 @@ public class NewTransactionActivity extends AppCompatActivity implements TaskCal
     @Override
     protected void onStart() {
         super.onStart();
-        if (tvDescription.getText().toString().isEmpty()) tvDescription.requestFocus();
+        if (tvDate.getText().toString().isEmpty()) tvDate.requestFocus();
     }
     public void saveTransaction() {
         if (mSave != null) mSave.setVisible(false);