mobile-ledger.git
12 months agoupgrade build environment and libraries
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 19:32:13 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
upgrade build environment and libraries

12 months agoprovide all kinds of launcher icons
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 19:53:49 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
provide all kinds of launcher icons

12 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 07:08:17 +0000 (10:08 +0300)]
whitespace

12 months agorearrange attributes
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 26 May 2020 18:00:25 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
rearrange attributes

13 months agoremove bold style from default commodity setting
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
remove bold style from default commodity setting

makes it stand out without reason

13 months agofix missing %d format specifier
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:24:27 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
fix missing %d format specifier

13 months agotighten visibility
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
tighten visibility

13 months agoremove long unused items from account list
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:23:40 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
remove long unused items from account list

no "favourite" accounts anymore

13 months agomore material styles
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 03:32:23 +0000 (03:32 +0000)]
more material styles

13 months agoremove divider above the navigation drawer
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 03:31:54 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
remove divider above the navigation drawer

not really needed with the themed system bar

13 months agodrop empty style
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
drop empty style

13 months ago100% themed colours
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:09:00 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
100% themed colours

13 months agoData.setCurrentProfile: use setValue() instead of postValue()
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:54:16 +0000 (23:54 +0300)]
Data.setCurrentProfile: use setValue() instead of postValue()

this is used in places that need the change now, not at some later point

for example, on profile change, which triggers activity recreation/theme
change

13 months agofix (+) fab visible after profile change (activity recreation)
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:51:51 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
fix (+) fab visible after profile change (activity recreation)

13 months agoremove another redundant call to setupProfileColors()
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:51:03 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
remove another redundant call to setupProfileColors()

13 months agothemed buttons in the currency selector
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:49:32 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
themed buttons in the currency selector

13 months agofix transaction sending progress color to follow the theme
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:47:40 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
fix transaction sending progress color to follow the theme

13 months agofix the simulation label (only relevant in debug builds) to follow theme
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:44:08 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
fix the simulation label (only relevant in debug builds) to follow theme

13 months agoremove redundant call to setupProfile
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:40:59 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
remove redundant call to setupProfile

that is done when the super ProfileThemedActivity.onCreate() is called

13 months agofix status bar background when switching profiles (and themes)
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:31:16 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
fix status bar background when switching profiles (and themes)

it appears that if there is a theme defined in the app manifest, the
status bar takes its background from there when the activity is
recreate()'d after a profile/theme change

however, this needs that the theme is set up before the AppCompatActivity's
onCreate() is called

13 months agofix FAB disabled tint color
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 16:48:51 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
fix FAB disabled tint color

to be the same as the non-disabled color. at present, the only disabled
FAB is the one in the new transaction activity and it is disabled only
while the transaction is being sent, which is also accompanied with the
fragment (and the FAB) flying to the top, so there is no real need to
use a distinct disabled color

the default disabled tint is black, which is quite ugly, changing from
white-ish

13 months agoтрансакция → транзакция
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:54:46 +0000 (20:54 +0000)]
трансакция → транзакция

13 months agouse toolbar height that changes with font size
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:51:39 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
use toolbar height that changes with font size

the text inside scales with the system font, so should the toolbar

13 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:43:12 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
whitespace

13 months agouse outlined dense text input layouts
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:41:27 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
use outlined dense text input layouts

the filled default is too attention dragging for the profile details
layout

13 months agomigrate to Matherial DayNight themes
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
migrate to Matherial DayNight themes

13 months agodynamic count of swipe circle colours
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:03:14 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
dynamic count of swipe circle colours

13 months agorename method to better reflect its function
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:11:53 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
rename method to better reflect its function

13 months agoproperly override the main toolbar theme
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:42:03 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
properly override the main toolbar theme

13 months agoprofile details: proper palette tint attribute
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:41:29 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
profile details: proper palette tint attribute

was crashing with "unknown attribute at index #5" afther theming

13 months agoattribute rearrangement
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:40:19 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
attribute rearrangement

13 months agouse library layout inflation for the profile details fragment
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:39:32 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
use library layout inflation for the profile details fragment

NIH--

13 months agotarget SDK -> 29
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:17:31 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
target SDK -> 29

13 months agomore themed colors usage
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:17:09 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
more themed colors usage

13 months agofix transaction account filter selection
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 17:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
fix transaction account filter selection

broken with 64d69a2f7f729949b9236489ab7c4ce9f9aaea86 (v0.12.0)

13 months agoreplace a redundant linear layout with a simple view
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:18:24 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
replace a redundant linear layout with a simple view

13 months agoremove unuset properties
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:18:05 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
remove unuset properties

source of confusion

13 months agoreplace ContentFrameLayout with FrameLayout
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:16:42 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
replace ContentFrameLayout with FrameLayout

13 months agomatch gravity with text alignment
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:15:57 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
match gravity with text alignment

13 months agoemploy some themed styles
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:15:32 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
employ some themed styles

13 months agofix theming
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
fix theming

huge benefit: follow system font settings

13 months agoall activities use the application-level theme
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:07:40 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
all activities use the application-level theme

13 months agoupgrade a couple of libraries
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 16 May 2020 11:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
upgrade a couple of libraries

13 months agomove reacting to profile changes after the check for theme change
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 16 May 2020 10:55:06 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
move reacting to profile changes after the check for theme change

this is because a changed theme will recreate the activity, so there
is no need to do any work that will be done upon the re-creation

13 months agouse the proper way to load vector drawable in ImageView
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 19:58:47 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
use the proper way to load vector drawable in ImageView

13 months agoproile editor: fix passing of initial theme hue to the hue ring
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 11:40:35 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
proile editor: fix passing of initial theme hue to the hue ring

13 months agouse a fixed app background, helps the fading gradient
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 08:16:04 +0000 (11:16 +0300)]
use a fixed app background, helps the fading gradient

used in the case of multiple (4+) currencies for a given account in the
account summary

13 months agofix a crash when returning to the new transaction activity with the date picker dialo...
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 08:09:56 +0000 (11:09 +0300)]
fix a crash when returning to the new transaction activity with the date picker dialog open

13 months agouse rsvg-convert (librsvg2) instead of convert (imagemagick) to create launcher icon...
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 06:43:53 +0000 (06:43 +0000)]
use rsvg-convert (librsvg2) instead of convert (imagemagick) to create launcher icon PNGs from the source SVG

convert started to fail with

 convert-im6.q16: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `letter-spacing' @ error/draw.c/RenderMVGContent/4300

13 months agomove app_icon.png images from drawable-* to mipmap-*
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 06:15:50 +0000 (06:15 +0000)]
move app_icon.png images from drawable-* to mipmap-*

13 months agofix activity restart upon profile theme change
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 16 May 2020 10:14:13 +0000 (13:14 +0300)]
fix activity restart upon profile theme change

strangely, calling onSaveInstanceState at this time races with
some other thing reacting to the change making fragment manager
crash with "fragment transaction already in progress"

regardless, Actvity.recreate() is designed just for this job

13 months agoprepare release of 0.13.1 (33) v0.13.1
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 21:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
prepare release of 0.13.1 (33)

13 months agocompletely abandon fiddling with KeyListener's
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 21:03:40 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
completely abandon fiddling with KeyListener's

inputType setting seems do work alright

13 months agoupdate decimal separator value with locale change
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 20:46:52 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
update decimal separator value with locale change

even on newer android, where there is a dedicated key listener, we
need to know how to convert strings to floats

13 months agostop
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 20:42:01 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
stop

13 months agoprepare release v0.13.0
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:22:53 +0000 (18:22 +0000)]
prepare release

13 months agoposting-level flag for amount validity; drop custom amount text filter
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 10:50:12 +0000 (13:50 +0300)]
posting-level flag for amount validity; drop custom amount text filter

the custom text filter in amount inputs seems to break with some
Samsung keyboards.

with a flag that is honoured by the code that checks for transaction
submittability it is better, and allows for a nice warning icon on
invalid input

13 months agodrop extra item type enforcement when removing transaction comment observer
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 10:38:09 +0000 (13:38 +0300)]
drop extra item type enforcement when removing transaction comment observer

leads to crashes and such a check is not present for the other observers

13 months agostyle for error texts
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 10:30:25 +0000 (13:30 +0300)]
style for error texts

13 months agomake the "home" (back arrow) toolbar button in the profile detail activity behave...
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 08:16:43 +0000 (11:16 +0300)]
make the "home" (back arrow) toolbar button in the profile detail activity behave like the back key

this already done for the new transaction activity and seems proper here too
without it, pressing back (on the "keyboard") finishes the activity returning
to the main activity without changing its state (e.g. the drawer is kept
open), while pressing the home arrow (usually at the top left) re-starts
the main activity, closing its drawer

13 months agodrop unused parent activity declarations from manifest
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 14 May 2020 07:40:34 +0000 (10:40 +0300)]
drop unused parent activity declarations from manifest

13 months agodrop unused activity declaration from manifest
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:31:03 +0000 (23:31 +0300)]
drop unused activity declaration from manifest

13 months agotranslation
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:28:03 +0000 (23:28 +0300)]
translation

13 months agolink show comments by default flag between the UI and the DB
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 20:23:05 +0000 (23:23 +0300)]
link show comments by default flag between the UI and the DB

13 months agoprofile details: add switch for showing comments by default
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 19:13:04 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
profile details: add switch for showing comments by default

13 months agoprofile details: put posting params in a layout so that they can be hidden easier
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 19:10:33 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
profile details: put posting params in a layout so that they can be hidden easier

13 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:42:47 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
whitespace

13 months agopass transaction comment to the JSON API
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:41:28 +0000 (21:41 +0300)]
pass transaction comment to the JSON API

as a 'same line' comment, e.g.

date description ; comment
 account 42
 account

the "preceding" comment is not working (at least with 1.14)

13 months agohandle transaction comment UI changes
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:39:36 +0000 (21:39 +0300)]
handle transaction comment UI changes

13 months agorework comment show/hide/blur with colors instead of alpha
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:36:01 +0000 (21:36 +0300)]
rework comment show/hide/blur with colors instead of alpha

alpha interferes with layout animations

13 months agothemed color for disabled text
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:32:03 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
themed color for disabled text

13 months agoadd transaction comment to the internal transaction representation
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:27:54 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
add transaction comment to the internal transaction representation

13 months agorearrangement
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 10 May 2020 18:49:09 +0000 (18:49 +0000)]
rearrangement

13 months agotransaction-level comments in new transaction UI, optional
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 10 May 2020 18:47:31 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
transaction-level comments in new transaction UI, optional

13 months agomove previous transaction lookup progress bar to the fragment
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 10 May 2020 12:31:19 +0000 (15:31 +0300)]
move previous transaction lookup progress bar to the fragment

13 months agofix new transaction (+) fab appearing when returning to the app while the drawer...
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 9 May 2020 20:40:05 +0000 (20:40 +0000)]
fix new transaction (+) fab appearing when returning to the app while the drawer is open

13 months agoHTML transaction parser: handle posting status flags
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 6 May 2020 18:19:13 +0000 (18:19 +0000)]
HTML transaction parser: handle posting status flags

instead of crashing

13 months agoupdate open drawer screenshot v0.12.0
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:24:27 +0000 (09:24 +0000)]
update open drawer screenshot

13 months agoadd change logs for release 31
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:18:57 +0000 (09:18 +0000)]
add change logs for release 31

13 months agoAdd currency/commodity support to full description
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 6 May 2020 08:28:27 +0000 (08:28 +0000)]
Add currency/commodity support to full description

13 months agoupdate change log
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 6 May 2020 08:01:16 +0000 (08:01 +0000)]
update change log

13 months agoprofile editor: streamlined handling of authentication switch
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 6 May 2020 07:45:48 +0000 (10:45 +0300)]
profile editor: streamlined handling of authentication switch

focus moves only when responding to the UI, hook to the LiveData, not
to the UI element

13 months agodarker colour palette, matching theme (pre-generated) and run-time colours
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 May 2020 20:03:20 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
darker colour palette, matching theme (pre-generated) and run-time colours

13 months agoremove unused code
Damyan Ivanov [Mon, 4 May 2020 18:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
remove unused code

13 months agoadd missing contentDescription to a couple of images
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 19:28:08 +0000 (22:28 +0300)]
add missing contentDescription to a couple of images

13 months agoreorganize main activity layout to let the CoordinatorLayout do its job with the...
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 19:27:41 +0000 (22:27 +0300)]
reorganize main activity layout to let the CoordinatorLayout do its job with the Snackbars

also leads to a cleaner situation on new installs - no drawer until a
profile is created

13 months agofix rounding of the automatic profile color of the second profile after using the...
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 19:23:00 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
fix rounding of the automatic profile color of the second profile after using the default for the first

was causing invalid theme IDs, falling back the default

13 months agorename ic_clear_black_24dp.xml to avoid clash with a private SDK resource
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 19:21:16 +0000 (22:21 +0300)]
rename ic_clear_black_24dp.xml to avoid clash with a private SDK resource

13 months agoignore refresh request when there is no profile yet
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 13:05:41 +0000 (16:05 +0300)]
ignore refresh request when there is no profile yet

13 months agoToast → Snackbar
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 12:56:38 +0000 (15:56 +0300)]
Toast → Snackbar

13 months agoshow a message when no transactions are found containing the preferred account name
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 12:55:59 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
show a message when no transactions are found containing the preferred account name

13 months agoadd a copy of the navigation drawer header to the welcome screen
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 12:55:09 +0000 (15:55 +0300)]
add a copy of the navigation drawer header to the welcome screen

13 months agodelete stray options of already removed profiles
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 11:10:26 +0000 (14:10 +0300)]
delete stray options of already removed profiles

13 months agonote create_db.sql reflects changes up to rev. 29
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 10:50:14 +0000 (10:50 +0000)]
note create_db.sql reflects changes up to rev. 29

13 months agodescribe changes
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 10:48:31 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
describe changes

13 months agoTODO: transaction-level comments (displaying and entering)
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 10:22:26 +0000 (10:22 +0000)]
TODO: transaction-level comments (displaying and entering)

13 months agoshow comment field after screen rotation if it was previously focused
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 09:24:49 +0000 (12:24 +0300)]
show comment field after screen rotation if it was previously focused

13 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 09:11:08 +0000 (12:11 +0300)]
whitespace

13 months agoclean unneeded import
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 09:11:03 +0000 (12:11 +0300)]
clean unneeded import

13 months agoconvert two inner classes to static
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 3 May 2020 09:10:41 +0000 (12:10 +0300)]
convert two inner classes to static

eases references etc