mobile-ledger.git
19 months agoprepare changelogs v0.14.0
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 19:05:27 +0000 (19:05 +0000)]
prepare changelogs

19 months agoadd round icon
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:55:58 +0000 (16:55 +0000)]
add round icon

19 months agorestore vector-only app icon
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:53:12 +0000 (16:53 +0000)]
restore vector-only app icon

bitmap variants are smaller in every tried launcher

19 months agoput the app in the 'Productivity' category
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:50:19 +0000 (16:50 +0000)]
put the app in the 'Productivity' category

may be useful for something

19 months agobetter shortcut icon
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 16:45:32 +0000 (19:45 +0300)]
better shortcut icon

this one is visible on light and dark background

19 months agoupdate change log
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:32:00 +0000 (05:32 +0000)]
update change log

19 months agomake posting amounts use the same font size as account names
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:30:00 +0000 (05:30 +0000)]
make posting amounts use the same font size as account names

19 months agobump version to 0.14.0 (34)
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:22:34 +0000 (05:22 +0000)]
bump version to 0.14.0 (34)

19 months agobump years of copyright in README.md
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 05:16:07 +0000 (05:16 +0000)]
bump years of copyright in README.md

19 months agoyet another attempt to improve layout of transaction list
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 20:42:58 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
yet another attempt to improve layout of transaction list

19 months agoavoid scrolling to the last 'go to date' after reconfiguration
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 19:18:20 +0000 (22:18 +0300)]
avoid scrolling to the last 'go to date' after reconfiguration

a cleaner solution would be to have some sort of messaging mechanism to notify the fragment of the position of the 'go to' date

19 months agouse event icon for 'go to date'
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 19:08:09 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
use event icon for 'go to date'

19 months agotwo fallouts after transaction date reorganisation and 'go to date' feature
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 18:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
two fallouts after transaction date reorganisation and 'go to date' feature

19 months agonew: go to a date from transaction list
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 21:02:40 +0000 (00:02 +0300)]
new: go to a date from transaction list

19 months agorework transaction date handling
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 05:16:39 +0000 (05:16 +0000)]
rework transaction date handling

the surface problem is that storing dates as strings in hledger format
(yyyy/mm/dd) doesn't guarantee sort order. An year of 12020 is a typo,
but goes unnoticed and sorts earlier than 2020. Splitting the date into
separate numeric columns for year, month and day makes sorting work as needed.

While there, replace in-memory storage from java's Date to a SimpleDate
object which just holds the year, month and day. Simplifies exchanging
dates with the database and fulfils the task of holding a date just
fine. The extra flexibility of adding intervals to dates or holding
also time components is not needed anyway.

19 months agoclear internal account list before loading accounts from the database
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 05:31:49 +0000 (05:31 +0000)]
clear internal account list before loading accounts from the database

avoids accumulating multiple instances of the transaction accounts when
the same transaction is instructed to load from the database a second
time

19 months agomake sure data hash is computed before returning it
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 05:30:00 +0000 (05:30 +0000)]
make sure data hash is computed before returning it

19 months agoadd a synthetic version to the transaction hash calculation
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 05:29:28 +0000 (05:29 +0000)]
add a synthetic version to the transaction hash calculation

will help force retrieval of all transactions when changes in internal
representation need it

19 months agodrop unused preference activity
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 16 Jun 2020 05:00:32 +0000 (05:00 +0000)]
drop unused preference activity

it is all deprecated in the SDK anyway

19 months agodrop unneeded fragment tag
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 20:14:44 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
drop unneeded fragment tag

19 months agofollow recommendation for using ifRoom for action menu items
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +0300)]
follow recommendation for using ifRoom for action menu items

19 months agoextract Filter menu item title as a string resource
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:20:35 +0000 (16:20 +0300)]
extract Filter menu item title as a string resource

19 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:19:56 +0000 (16:19 +0300)]
whitespace

19 months agorestore transaction list card margins, default elevation
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 13:06:58 +0000 (16:06 +0300)]
restore transaction list card margins, default elevation

more air between cards and less on the sides

19 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:28:41 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
whitespace

19 months agoremove unnecessary FrameLayout with a single child
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:28:25 +0000 (15:28 +0300)]
remove unnecessary FrameLayout with a single child

19 months agoaccount list: remove trailing gap
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:27:42 +0000 (15:27 +0300)]
account list: remove trailing gap

looks bad when the accounts tree is all collapsed and the top-level accounts are
not enough to fill the screen height

19 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 12:10:41 +0000 (15:10 +0300)]
whitespace

19 months agomore material transaction list layout
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:38:40 +0000 (14:38 +0300)]
more material transaction list layout

card views no longer use alternate background color

day/month indicators are less intrusive while still visible enough

19 months agoadd database support for transaction-level comments
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:25:17 +0000 (14:25 +0300)]
add database support for transaction-level comments

19 months agoadd support for transaction-level comments in the JSON-based parser
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:23:42 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
add support for transaction-level comments in the JSON-based parser

19 months agoshow transaction-level comments in transaction list
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 11:21:19 +0000 (14:21 +0300)]
show transaction-level comments in transaction list

19 months agoadd transaction level comment when calculating transaction hash
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 06:21:22 +0000 (09:21 +0300)]
add transaction level comment when calculating transaction hash

19 months agoinclude comments when comparing transaction accounts
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 14 Jun 2020 06:19:52 +0000 (09:19 +0300)]
include comments when comparing transaction accounts

19 months agoremove unnecessary id declaration
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:55:23 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
remove unnecessary id declaration

19 months agobump compileSdkVersion to match targetSdkVersion
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:54:56 +0000 (19:54 +0000)]
bump compileSdkVersion to match targetSdkVersion

19 months agoadd (partial) tests for legacy text transaction parser
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:51:44 +0000 (22:51 +0300)]
add (partial) tests for legacy text transaction parser

19 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:50:21 +0000 (22:50 +0300)]
whitespace

19 months agolegacy text parser: add support for currency before the amount
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:47:06 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
legacy text parser: add support for currency before the amount

19 months agomore launcher icon fiddling
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 20:37:38 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
more launcher icon fiddling

19 months agodeclare a bunch of effectively final fields as such
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:48:33 +0000 (19:48 +0000)]
declare a bunch of effectively final fields as such

19 months agocontrol/save state of drawer being open via a MutableLiveData instance
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:47:01 +0000 (19:47 +0000)]
control/save state of drawer being open via a MutableLiveData instance

19 months agomerge two drawer listeners
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:45:59 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
merge two drawer listeners

19 months agoData.profile becomes inert
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:39:56 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Data.profile becomes inert

so that no change is triggered when there is none

avoids some flicker when reloading the content

19 months agoInert MutableLiveData doesn't trigger changes when there are no changes
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 19:36:37 +0000 (19:36 +0000)]
Inert MutableLiveData doesn't trigger changes when there are no changes

19 months agoadd FIXME about account list trailer divider
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:12:02 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
add FIXME about account list trailer divider

19 months agoremove unnecessary onLayoutChangeListener
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:11:43 +0000 (20:11 +0000)]
remove unnecessary onLayoutChangeListener

the new constraint layout implementation works just fine (it seems)

19 months agodrop long unused methods
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:10:17 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
drop  long unused methods

19 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:10:00 +0000 (20:10 +0000)]
whitespace

19 months ago"final" fixes on account list layout
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 20:08:50 +0000 (20:08 +0000)]
"final" fixes on account list layout

should work better on overly long account names or amounts

also shows the bottom trailer

19 months agoupgrade build environment and libraries
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 9 Jun 2020 19:32:13 +0000 (19:32 +0000)]
upgrade build environment and libraries

19 months agoprovide all kinds of launcher icons
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 19:53:49 +0000 (22:53 +0300)]
provide all kinds of launcher icons

19 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 6 Jun 2020 07:08:17 +0000 (10:08 +0300)]
whitespace

19 months agorearrange attributes
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 26 May 2020 18:00:25 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
rearrange attributes

19 months agoremove bold style from default commodity setting
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 16:20:11 +0000 (19:20 +0300)]
remove bold style from default commodity setting

makes it stand out without reason

19 months agofix missing %d format specifier
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:24:27 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
fix missing %d format specifier

19 months agotighten visibility
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:24:02 +0000 (18:24 +0300)]
tighten visibility

19 months agoremove long unused items from account list
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 15:23:40 +0000 (18:23 +0300)]
remove long unused items from account list

no "favourite" accounts anymore

20 months agomore material styles
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 03:32:23 +0000 (03:32 +0000)]
more material styles

20 months agoremove divider above the navigation drawer
Damyan Ivanov [Thu, 21 May 2020 03:31:54 +0000 (03:31 +0000)]
remove divider above the navigation drawer

not really needed with the themed system bar

20 months agodrop empty style
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:11:36 +0000 (00:11 +0300)]
drop empty style

20 months ago100% themed colours
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 21:09:00 +0000 (00:09 +0300)]
100% themed colours

20 months agoData.setCurrentProfile: use setValue() instead of postValue()
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:54:16 +0000 (23:54 +0300)]
Data.setCurrentProfile: use setValue() instead of postValue()

this is used in places that need the change now, not at some later point

for example, on profile change, which triggers activity recreation/theme
change

20 months agofix (+) fab visible after profile change (activity recreation)
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:51:51 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
fix (+) fab visible after profile change (activity recreation)

20 months agoremove another redundant call to setupProfileColors()
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:51:03 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
remove another redundant call to setupProfileColors()

20 months agothemed buttons in the currency selector
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:49:32 +0000 (23:49 +0300)]
themed buttons in the currency selector

20 months agofix transaction sending progress color to follow the theme
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:47:40 +0000 (22:47 +0300)]
fix transaction sending progress color to follow the theme

20 months agofix the simulation label (only relevant in debug builds) to follow theme
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:44:08 +0000 (22:44 +0300)]
fix the simulation label (only relevant in debug builds) to follow theme

20 months agoremove redundant call to setupProfile
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:40:59 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
remove redundant call to setupProfile

that is done when the super ProfileThemedActivity.onCreate() is called

20 months agofix status bar background when switching profiles (and themes)
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:31:16 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
fix status bar background when switching profiles (and themes)

it appears that if there is a theme defined in the app manifest, the
status bar takes its background from there when the activity is
recreate()'d after a profile/theme change

however, this needs that the theme is set up before the AppCompatActivity's
onCreate() is called

20 months agofix FAB disabled tint color
Damyan Ivanov [Wed, 20 May 2020 16:48:51 +0000 (19:48 +0300)]
fix FAB disabled tint color

to be the same as the non-disabled color. at present, the only disabled
FAB is the one in the new transaction activity and it is disabled only
while the transaction is being sent, which is also accompanied with the
fragment (and the FAB) flying to the top, so there is no real need to
use a distinct disabled color

the default disabled tint is black, which is quite ugly, changing from
white-ish

20 months agoтрансакция → транзакция
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:54:46 +0000 (20:54 +0000)]
трансакция → транзакция

20 months agouse toolbar height that changes with font size
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:51:39 +0000 (20:51 +0000)]
use toolbar height that changes with font size

the text inside scales with the system font, so should the toolbar

20 months agowhitespace
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:43:12 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
whitespace

20 months agouse outlined dense text input layouts
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:41:27 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
use outlined dense text input layouts

the filled default is too attention dragging for the profile details
layout

20 months agomigrate to Matherial DayNight themes
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:06:47 +0000 (23:06 +0300)]
migrate to Matherial DayNight themes

20 months agodynamic count of swipe circle colours
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 20:03:14 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
dynamic count of swipe circle colours

20 months agorename method to better reflect its function
Damyan Ivanov [Tue, 19 May 2020 19:11:53 +0000 (22:11 +0300)]
rename method to better reflect its function

20 months agoproperly override the main toolbar theme
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:42:03 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
properly override the main toolbar theme

20 months agoprofile details: proper palette tint attribute
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:41:29 +0000 (22:41 +0300)]
profile details: proper palette tint attribute

was crashing with "unknown attribute at index #5" afther theming

20 months agoattribute rearrangement
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:40:19 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
attribute rearrangement

20 months agouse library layout inflation for the profile details fragment
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:39:32 +0000 (22:39 +0300)]
use library layout inflation for the profile details fragment

NIH--

20 months agotarget SDK -> 29
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:17:31 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
target SDK -> 29

20 months agomore themed colors usage
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:17:09 +0000 (22:17 +0300)]
more themed colors usage

20 months agofix transaction account filter selection
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 17:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
fix transaction account filter selection

broken with 64d69a2f7f729949b9236489ab7c4ce9f9aaea86 (v0.12.0)

20 months agoreplace a redundant linear layout with a simple view
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:18:24 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
replace a redundant linear layout with a simple view

20 months agoremove unuset properties
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:18:05 +0000 (19:18 +0300)]
remove unuset properties

source of confusion

20 months agoreplace ContentFrameLayout with FrameLayout
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:16:42 +0000 (19:16 +0300)]
replace ContentFrameLayout with FrameLayout

20 months agomatch gravity with text alignment
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:15:57 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
match gravity with text alignment

20 months agoemploy some themed styles
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:15:32 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
employ some themed styles

20 months agofix theming
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:11:50 +0000 (19:11 +0300)]
fix theming

huge benefit: follow system font settings

20 months agoall activities use the application-level theme
Damyan Ivanov [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:07:40 +0000 (19:07 +0300)]
all activities use the application-level theme

20 months agoupgrade a couple of libraries
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 16 May 2020 11:03:08 +0000 (14:03 +0300)]
upgrade a couple of libraries

20 months agomove reacting to profile changes after the check for theme change
Damyan Ivanov [Sat, 16 May 2020 10:55:06 +0000 (13:55 +0300)]
move reacting to profile changes after the check for theme change

this is because a changed theme will recreate the activity, so there
is no need to do any work that will be done upon the re-creation

20 months agouse the proper way to load vector drawable in ImageView
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 19:58:47 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
use the proper way to load vector drawable in ImageView

20 months agoproile editor: fix passing of initial theme hue to the hue ring
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 11:40:35 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
proile editor: fix passing of initial theme hue to the hue ring

20 months agouse a fixed app background, helps the fading gradient
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 08:16:04 +0000 (11:16 +0300)]
use a fixed app background, helps the fading gradient

used in the case of multiple (4+) currencies for a given account in the
account summary

20 months agofix a crash when returning to the new transaction activity with the date picker dialo...
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 08:09:56 +0000 (11:09 +0300)]
fix a crash when returning to the new transaction activity with the date picker dialog open

20 months agouse rsvg-convert (librsvg2) instead of convert (imagemagick) to create launcher icon...
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 06:43:53 +0000 (06:43 +0000)]
use rsvg-convert (librsvg2) instead of convert (imagemagick) to create launcher icon PNGs from the source SVG

convert started to fail with

 convert-im6.q16: non-conforming drawing primitive definition `letter-spacing' @ error/draw.c/RenderMVGContent/4300

20 months agomove app_icon.png images from drawable-* to mipmap-*
Damyan Ivanov [Fri, 15 May 2020 06:15:50 +0000 (06:15 +0000)]
move app_icon.png images from drawable-* to mipmap-*